Stan Winston is my co-pilot.

Over at Grantland, Alex Pappademas and I talk about the movie franchise that built my brain, from Alien to Prometheus. Check it out.

About sean witzke

Writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stan Winston is my co-pilot.

  1. Sandy says:

    This was fantastic. Nice job, and way to go writing for Grantland! Loved the Golden Child reference too – so quick one might miss it!

  2. Drew says:

    I find it interesting that people were so fixated on the notion that Prometheus was a direct Alien prequel that they decided anything “wrong” in Prometheus must therefore be a continuity error. Scott mentioned 1,000 times that Prometheus wasn’t a direct prequel, and was only in the same universe, yet when the “Space Jockey” leaves his seat, everyone assumes either 1) Scott purposely told us to go F ourselves, or 2) the studio took out a crucial scene. All this because we were to fixated to realize that the worlds in Prometheus and Alien HAVE DIFFERENT NAMES.

    I’ll admit that I was one of these people questioning what the hell happened at the end. But now that I realize my error, I find the whole mental block I was dealing with fascinating. Why was I so needing to fit Prometheus into Alien?

  3. sean witzke says:

    Man the last thing I am interested in is discussing any controversy or expectations or anything like that about Prometheus on this site. It’s just the most boring conversation to have about that movie, there are so many things to say about it, and everyone everywhere is discussing “what people are fixated on” or even worse I keep seeing all these articles trying to “reveal what the movie is REALLY about”. Come on man, talk about the movie or skip it. Leave it for everywhere else on the damn internet, please.

Comments are closed.